Skip to content ↓

St Michael's Middle School

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Mr R Jenkinson Headteacher
Mr P Andrews Deputy Headteacher
Mr. N Taylor Leader of Pupil Well Being
Mr R Wallis Leader for Pupil Achievement
Mrs P Gould Lead for pupil premium

Site Team 

Mr A Lovering

Facilities Manager


Year 5 Team 

Mrs R Warren Joint Head of Year 5
Mr H Montacute Joint Head of Year 5
Mr N Smart Class Teacher Anti Bullying Champion
Mrs Odgers Class Teacher
Mr T Joy Class Teacher
Miss Chadwick Class Teacher

Year 6 Team 

Mrs Thompson-Brown Class Teacher - Head of Year 6
Mrs L Swann Class Teacher
Ms S Doyle Class Teacher
Mrs K Holmes Class Teacher
Mrs T Sach Class Teacher
Mrs C Holmes Class Teacher

Year 7 Team 

Mrs J Barlow Science Lead - Head of Year 7 
Mr T Bush Class Teacher - Head of KS3 English
Mr J Rosier Class Teacher
Mrs C Glenny Class Teacher
Mrs L Luxton Class Teacher
Mr W Horrell Class Teacher - Head of Design Technology

Year 8 Team 

Mrs J Barlow Science Lead - Head of Year 8
Mrs F Willis Class Teacher - Head of Art
Mr A Arthur Class Teacher
Mrs H Doherty Class Teacher
Mr A Clark Class Teacher
Mrs S Paton Class Teacher
Mr P Spurling Class Teacher
Mrs L Hastings Class Teacher

Other Teaching Staff 

Mr E Johnston Head of Music
Mrs K Ramsey SENDCo & Class Teacher
Mrs U Der French Teacher
Mrs S Antell Textiles Teacher
Mr M Wellman PE Lead

Pastoral Staff 

Mrs S Holman Pastoral manager
Ms A. Lennon Pastoral Worker
Mrs L Collins Pastoral Worker

Support Staff 

Mrs N Wellman School Business Manager
Mrs N Small Administration  Assistant
Mrs A Jakeman Attendance administrator
Miss L Bartlett Administration Assistant - First Aid Technician
Mrs V Funnell Technician
Mrs J Courtenay Clerical Assistant
Mrs S Atkins Librarian
Mr A Barlow Science Technician
  Art Technician

One to One Tutors